Registration
Send your application, and you will be contacted by our organizers!
Don't doubt yourself, it's unhealthy!
Choose the swim
Preferable date of the swim
Name, Surname
Team
City/Town
Phone number
E-mail
Date of birth
Chose the format of participation
Team members
If you choose to participate in the team, specify name and surname of your partners. Each of them must also apply!
Sport achievements for the last two
T-shirt size
If you press this button, there will be no way back!
About BalhashRace
This is just the beginning
That's how it works
Combine with vacation
The history
The history of BALHASHRACE is just beginning, although there have already been attempts, including successful ones, to swim across Balhash. This year, we are beginning to help swimmers reach their goal, get over the lake, and everyone within the GRAND SWIM series can swim across Balhash as part of a team or in an individual format.
The area of the lake is about 17,000 square kilometers, it is the second largest in Central Asia after the Aral Sea.
the rules
BalhashRace swim is carried out in accordance with the requirements and rules set by the organizers. Rules are based on international regulations. The organizers recommend to pay attention to a number of points that must be observed before the swim and during it. Therefore, we ask you to read carefully the instructions below.
Hydrometeorological description of the swim
The distance between the start and the finish is 32 km as the crow flies.

BalhashRace is held from May to September inclusive. The climate in Lake Balkhash area is desert, harsh continental. In July, it is hot here, up to +30 ° C, it gets cold to –15 ° C in winter. The lake warms up well in summer, up to +28 ° C, in December and January the temperature of the lake is about zero. In November, Balkhash freezes, and the lake stays covered with ice until early April. There is very little rainfall: the average monthly figure does not exceed 11- 12 mm. May is the wettest month for this region, when there can be up to 16 mm of precipitation.

Weather conditions for the swim are assessed by the organizers using forecasts from several sources and reported to swimmers on the eve of the start.

The organizers select suitable weather for swimmers, depending on their level. Trust the organizers, wait for the "start" command.

There can also be such a weather, in which no swims are held, yachts do not go out to the bay, and normal people do not go outside. In this case, you will have to wait for the weather to get better, which may take several days, or, on the contrary, shift the start a few days ahead until the storm has come. The swim can take a few days, or even a week.

According to weather conditions, the swim can begin (and end) at any time. The organizers want to start swimming after breakfast and finish by dinner, just like you want. Instead, the beginning may take place at lunchtime, and you will have reached the finish only by the night. If this happened, believe that it was better for you. Security first and foremost, and the organizers are pursuing your interests only as the second priority.
Basic rules of BalhashRace
1. The swim is held in the categories of Solo (1 swimmer), Double Team (relay race, 2 participants), Triple Team (relay race, 3 participants)

2. Options for BalhashRace distances:

2.1 distance of 32 km as the crow flies from the start (46.490716, 75.135685) to the finish (46.766441, 75.007396)
2.2 Double BalhashRace (in two ways)
2.3 Triple BalhashRace (in three ways)

3. It is forbidden to use
- warming ointments
- audio headphones and other playing media.

4. Swim is regarded as successfully completed when the swimmer has reached a natural point on the coast. If, due to weather conditions, touching the coast is not possible, but the distance covered is considered sufficient to count the swim, the escort boat should be touched (it is possible in exceptional cases at the discretion of the organizers).

5. A swimmer (swimmers) must not receive help from the outside, nor should they touch the side of an escort boat or other means of swimming. Remote assistance is allowed, as well as assistance in exceptional cases (boarding a boat in order to avoid imminent danger, such as the closeness of a vessel, a storm, a thunderstorm, lightning, etc.).

6. A swimmer (swimmers) must have a valid medical certificate. This may be a certificate in the form of the organizers, signed by a doctor who must check all the health indicators specified in the form. A certificate, issued in the form of a medical institution with the obligatory specification "certificate for participation in competitions in open water swimming at a distance of 10 km or more", is also applicable.

7. Consumption of any type of stimulants is completely prohibited before and during the swim. In such cases, the completion of the race will not be counted. The use of food additives prepared beforehand by the athlete himself is allowed.

8. The insurance policy must cover the date of the swim. Since due to weather conditions the date may be shifted, and the policy is paid for each day of coverage, we recommend you to arrange the policy either after confirming the start date or for an interval of 2-7 days. If necessary, the organizers will tell you the contacts of the partner insurance company and will take into account the online insurance in paperless form.

The organizers make every effort to ensure that the swim is safe. However, the organizers are not responsible for any accidents happening to the swimmer during participation in the swim, the consequences of any accident will be covered by the insurance of participants.

9. A swimmer or (in the case of a relay race) at least one person from the team (or accompanying person) must speak Russian or English.

10. When overcoming the distance, the captain of the escort boat is the person who makes the final decision about the safety of the swimmer. When solo swimming, it is forbidden to touch the boat from the moment of the starting signal to the final touch of the shore; for team swimming, touching the boat is prohibited for the swimmer in the water between passing of the baton. After touching the shore, the swimmer needs to go to the shore independently and raise the hand up.

11. A swimmer (a team) and all accompanying personnel must have passport and insurance policies with them on board the escort boat.
Registration fee (solo)
1.75 000 russian rubles

2. +40% to the registration fee - the cost for each additional swimmer when participating in one swim if accompanied by one team (no more than 3 participants in one swim). Also applicable to conditions, specified in other paragraphs of the rules.

3. + 60% of the registration fee - the additional cost of each section when swimming in two or three ways (up to 13 hours).

4. To book the date of the swim, the participant must prepay 50% of the registration fee. The remainder must be paid no later than 31 days before the chosen swim date. In case of not paying the remaining part 31 days before the date of the swim, the booking of the date is canceled and the prepayment is not refunded.

5. The registration fee includes the swim time of 13 hours from the moment of start, boat rental, captain work, transfer to the start point, a finisher package in case of successful overcoming of the distance (certificate, map, medal, memorable prize, photo).

6. For each swim hour after 13 hours from the start, the participant will have to make an additional contribution of 10 000 russian rubles per 1 hour.

7. The registration fee does not include food and equipment for the start of the swimmer, insurance.
Registration fee (team, 2 participants)
1. 85 000 russian rubles

Paragraphs 2–7 are equal to those in the "Registration fee (solo)" section.
Registration fee (team, 3 participants)
1. 95 000 russian rubles

Paragraphs 2–7 are equal to those in the "Registration fee (solo)" section.
characteristics
Lake Balkhash is classified as semi-freshwater and is the largest in Kazakhstan. Balkhash is located on the border of three regions, in an unusual natural environment.

On one side, along the Balkhash, the Chu-Iliysk mountains stretch, on the other - the vast Betpak-Dala steppe, which smoothly turns into the hummocky terrain. On the third side, huge Central Asian sandy massifs fit close to Lake Balkhash.
Balkhash is the second largest lake among the saline lakes after the Caspian Sea, and on the global list Balkhash is ranked 14th.
There is an ancient legend, according to which an old sorcerer Balkhash wanted to get his daughter Ily married only to the most eligible bachelor. The best and richest warriors and traders gathered to take a chance: Bukharians, Mongols, Chinese. But in competitions the poor shepherd Karatal, Ily's beloved, won. At night, the young couple escaped, and Balkhash cursed them, turning them into two rivers. The sorcerer himself fell down on the ground and turned into a lake to split two rivers.
The picturesque tract Bektau-Ata is a natural landmark of the surroundings of Balkhash, towering over the Kazakh steppe, 70 km from the lake. Fancy rocks alternate with canyons. Many cliffs have names: "Mushroom", "Turtle", "Trunk". Aborigines consider the surroundings of tract as holy land. In one of the canyons there is a mysterious cave Auslie with clear water, which the locals consider healing.
Since the climate near the lake is of a desert type, it is very hot in summer. The temperature exceeds 30 degrees, and there is almost no precipitation. The water is very warm, warming in the middle of summer to 28 degrees.
In winter and summer, night and day, fishing does not stop at Lake Balkhash. In the local waters, carp, catfish, bream, roach, crucian carp, pike perch, northern snakehead are caught - almost 20 species of fish. Rare specimens of catfish reach 70 kg even these days.
There can be found wild animals in the thickets of reeds: wild boar, wolf, fox. Hunting is allowed.

Регистрация
Необходимо отправить заявку и с вами свяжутся организаторы!
Не надо сомневаться в себе - это вредно!
Выберите заплыв
Желаемая дата заплыва
Имя, Фамилия
Команда
Город
Телефон
E-mail
Дата рождения
Выберите формат участия
Члены команды
Если вы выбрали участие в команде, укажите ФИ ваших партнеров. Каждый из них должен также подать заявку!
Спортивные достижения за последние два года
Размер футболки
Нажмёте на кнопку подать заявку, -
обратной дороги не будет!
О заплыве BalhashRace
Все только начинается
Иначе никак
Совмещайте с отдыхом
История
История BALHASHRACE только начинается, хотя уже были попытки, в том числе успешные преодолеть Балхаш. В этом году мы начинаем помогать пловцам достигнуть цели, преодолеть озеро и каждый в рамках серии GRAND SWIM сможет переплыть Балхаш в составе команды или в индивидуальном формате.
Площадь озера около 17000 кв. км, оно занимает второе место по размерам в Центральной Азии после Аральского моря.
Правила
Заплыв BalhashRace осуществляется в соответствии с требованиями и правилами, установленными организаторами. Правила основаны на международных нормативах. Организаторы рекомендуют обратить внимание на ряд моментов, которые должны быть соблюдены перед заплывом и во время него. Таким образом, мы просим Вас внимательно прочитать инструкции, описанные ниже.
Гидрометеорологический очерк заплыва
Расстояние между стартом и финишем по прямой составляет 32 км.

BalhashRace проводится в период с мая по сентябрь включительно. Климат в районе озера Балхаш пустынный, резко континентальный. В июле здесь жарко, до +30 °C, зимой холодает до –15 °C. Озеро хорошо прогревается в летний период, до +28 °C, в декабре-январе температура водоёма около нуля. В ноябре Балхаш замерзает, и лёд держится на озере до начала апреля. Осадков выпадает крайне мало: среднемесячный показатель не превышает 11-12 мм. Самым влажным месяцем для этого региона является май, когда может выпасть до 16 мм осадков.

Погодные условия для заплыва оцениваются организаторами на основании прогнозов из нескольких источников и доводятся до пловцов накануне старта.

Организаторы подбирают подходящую погоду для пловцов, исходя из их уровня. Доверьтесь организаторам, ждите команды «на старт».

Бывает и такая погода, при которой никакие заплывы не проводятся, яхты не выходят в залив, а нормальные люди не выходят на улицу. В этом случае придется дожидаться улучшения погоды, что может занять несколько дней, либо наоборот сдвигать старт на несколько дней вперед, пока шторм не пришел. Закладывайте на заплыв несколько дней, а то и неделю.

По погодным условиям заплыв может начинаться (и заканчиваться) в любое время. Поверьте, организаторам так же, как и Вам, хочется начать заплыв после завтрака и закончить к ужину. Вместо этого начало может состояться в обед, а на финише Вы окажетесь в ночью. Если такое произошло, поверьте, что так было лучше для Вас. В первую очередь – безопасность, во вторую очередь организаторы преследуют Ваши интересы.
Основные правила BalhashRace
1. Заплыв проводится в категориях Solo (1 пловец), Double Team (эстафета, 2 участника), Triple Team (эстафета, 3 участника)

2. Варианты дистанций BalhashRace:

2.1 дистанция 32 км по прямой от места старта (46.490716, 75.135685) до места финиша (46.766441, 75.007396)

2.2 Double BalhashRace (в две стороны)

2.3 Triple BalhashRace (в три стороны)

3. Запрещено использовать
- согревающие мази
- аудио наушники и другие проигрывающие средства.

4. Заплыв считается успешно завершенным при достижении естественной точки на побережья. В том случае, если в связи с погодными условиями касание берега не является возможным, но пройденная дистанция считается достаточной для зачета преодоления заплыва, производится касание лодки сопровождения (возможно в исключительных случаях на усмотрение организаторов).

5. Пловец (пловцы) не должен получать помощь извне, а также касаться борта лодки сопровождения и других плавательных средств. Разрешается дистанционное оказание помощи, а также помощь в исключительных случаях (посадка в лодку в целях избежания неминуемой опасности, например близость судна, шторм, гроза, молнии и т.п.).

6. Пловец (пловцы) должен иметь актуальную медицинскую справку. Это может быть справка по форме организаторов, подписанная врачом, который должен проверить все показатели здоровья, указанные в форме. Также можно оформить справку по форме медучреждения с обязательным указанием «справка для участия в соревнованиях по плаванию на открытой воде на дистанции 10 км и более».

7. Потребление любого типа стимуляторов до и во время заплыва полностью запрещено. В таких случаях преодоление дистанции не будет засчитано. Допускается использование заранее подготовленных самим спортсменом разрешенных пищевых добавок.

8. Страховой полис должен покрывать дату заплыва. Поскольку по погодным условиям дата может смещаться, а полис оплачивается за каждый день покрытия, рекомендуем оформлять полис или после подтверждения даты старта, или на интервал в 2-7 дней. При необходимости, организаторы сообщат контакты партнерской страховой компании и учтут он-лайн страховку в безбумажной форме.

Организаторы прикладывают все усилия для того, чтобы заплыв был безопасным. Вместе с тем, организаторы не несут ответственность за любые несчастные случаи с пловцом во время участия в заплыве, последствия любого несчастного случая будут покрываться страховкой участников заплыва.

9. Пловец или (в случае эстафеты) хотя бы один человек из команды (или сопровождающий) должен владеть русским или английским языком.

10. При преодолении дистанции капитан лодки сопровождения является человеком, который принимает окончательное решение о безопасности пловца. При соло-заплыве запрещено касаться лодки с момента стартового сигнала до финишного касания берега, при командном заплыве касание лодки запрещается пловцу в воде между передачами эстафеты. После касания берега пловцу нужно самостоятельно выйти на берег и поднять руку вверх.

11. Пловец (команда) и весь сопровождающий персонал должны иметь при себе на борту лодки сопровождения паспорта и страховые полисы.
Организационный сбор (соло)
1. 75 000 ₽.

2. +40% к организационному взносу - стоимость для каждого дополнительного пловца при участии в одном заплыве в случае сопровождения одной командой (не более 3 участников в одном заплыве). Распространяется в том числе на условия, указанные в других пунктах правил.

3. +60% к организационному взносу - дополнительная стоимость каждого отрезка при заплыве в две или три стороны (продолжительность до 13 часов).

4. Для бронирования даты заплыва участнику необходимо внести предоплату в размере 50% организационного сбора. Оставшуюся часть необходимо внести не позднее, чем за 31 день до выбранной даты заплыва. В случае не внесения оставшейся части за 31 день до даты заплыва, бронирование даты отменяется, а предоплата не возвращается.

5. В организационный сбор входит время заплыва 13 часов с момента старта, аренда лодки, труд капитана, трансфер на место старта, пакет финишера в случае успешного преодоления дистанции (сертификат, карта, медаль, памятный приз, фото).

6. За каждый час заплыва, который начнется после 13 часов с момента старта, участник должен будет внести дополнительный взнос в размере 10 тыс/час.

7. В организационный сбор не входит питание и оборудование для старта спортсмена, страховка.
Организационный сбор (команда, 2 участника)
1. 85 000 ₽.

Пункты 2-7 аналогичны таковым в разделе «Организационный сбор (соло)».
Организационный сбор (команда, 3 участника)
1. 95 000 ₽.

Пункты 2-7 аналогичны таковым в разделе «Организационный сбор (соло)».
ОСОБЕННОСТИ
Озеро Балхаш относится к категории полупресноводных и является крупнейшим в Казахстане. Балхаш расположен на границе трех областей, в необычном природном окружении.

С одной стороны вдоль Балхаша простираются Чу-Илийские горы, с другой — бескрайняя степь Бетпак-Дала, которая плавно переходит в мелкосопочник. С третьей стороны вплотную к озеру Балхаш подходят огромные среднеазиатские песчаные массивы.
Балхаш занимает второе место среди соленых озер после Каспийского моря, а по мировым масштабам Балхаш — 14-ое озеро в списке.
Существует древняя легенда, согласно которой старик-колдун Балхаш захотел выдать свою дочь Или замуж только за самого завидного жениха. Попытать счастья собрались лучшие и богатейшие воины и торговцы: бухарцы, монголы, китайцы. Но в состязаниях победил бедный пастух Каратал, возлюбленный Или. Ночью молодые сбежали, а Балхаш проклял их, сделав двумя реками. Сам же колдун ударился оземь и превратился в озеро, чтобы не дать рекам соединиться.
Живописное урочище Бектау-Ата — природная достопримечательность окрестностей Балхаша, возвышающееся над казахскими степями в 70 км от озера. Причудливые скалы чередуются с глубокими ущельями. У многих утёсов есть имена: «Гриб», «Черепаха», «Ствол». Аборигены считают окрестности урочища святой землёй. В одном из ущелий есть таинственная пещера Ауслие с чистой водой, которую местные жители считают целебной.
Поскольку климат около озера относится к пустынному типу, то летом здесь очень жарко. Температура превышает 30 градусов, а осадков практически нет. Вода очень теплая, прогревается в середине лета до 28 градусов.
Зимой и летом, ночью и днем на озере Балхаш не прекращается рыбалка. В здешних водах ловятся сазан, сом, лещ, вобла, карась, судак, змееголов, — всего почти 20 видов рыб. Редкие экземпляры сомов и сегодня достигают 70 кг.
В зарослях камыша могут водиться дикие звери: кабан, волк, лиса. Охота на них разрешена.