Registration
Send your application, and you will be contacted by our organizers!
Don't doubt yourself, it's unhealthy!
Choose the swim
Preferable date of the swim
Name, Surname
Team
City/Town
Phone number
E-mail
Date of birth
Chose the format of participation
Team members
If you choose to participate in the team, specify name and surname of your partners. Each of them must also apply!
Sport achievements for the last two
T-shirt size
If you press this button, there will be no way back!
About KotlinRace
It all began in 2014
That's how it works
Combine with vacation
THE HISTORY
The history of KOTLINRACE began in 2014, when the first swimmers took part in the test swim. On that year, within the KOTLINRACE project, 3 teams and 1 swimmer finished. At the same time, information about this swim appeared on Russian and international information portals ("Adventure Race: adventure racing and multisport"; underwater portal Tethys; Open water swimming Europe).
In 2015, the number of solo finishers at a distance of 25 km increased to 10, and the start became a part of Global Swim Series: THE LARGEST SWIM SERIES IN THE WORLD. Thus, KOTLINRACE became the only swim in Russia representing open water marathon swimming in this series.
In the same year, KOTLINRACE set a record in the individual competition (which hasn't been broken yet) - the time of overcoming the distance was 6:05:24 (Dmitry Evsyukov), the first female team took part in the swim (M. Ivanova, A. Striganova, T. Stolyarenko) and the oldest participant was Vladimir Kostetsky (54 years old). Since then, KOTLINRACE has also been mentioned in Openwaterpedia, a unique multilingual online research and development portal dedicated to open water swimming.
In March 2016, a presentation of the KOTLINRACE swim was held at the Moscow International Convention for Cyclic Sports "3start" at the Crocus-Expo. And in May, the swim supported St. Petersburg charity marathon. In the same 2016, a swimmer from Europe - Marco Henrichs ( Germany) took part in the swim for the first time.

In 2017, the swim became truly All-Russian: sportsmen from Kazan, Moscow, Kolomna, Penza, Kemerovo, Samara, Vladivostok, Tomsk, Saratov, Inta and Volgograd, as well as foreign swimmers from Riga ( Latvia) and Dubai (UAE) took part.
Today KOTLINRACE can be called the fastest developing marathon swim in Russia, regarding the number of participating solo swimmers, as well as interest in swimming in the world of open water swimming. A rather young KOTLINRACE Swim keeps up with the times and trends in the development of open water swimming in domestic and world practice.
THE RULES
KotlinRace is carried out in accordance with the requirements and rules set by the organizers. Rules are based on international regulations. The organizers recommend to pay attention to a number of points that must be observed before the swim and during it. Therefore, we ask you to read carefully the instructions below.
Hydrometeorological description of the swim
The distance between the start and the finish is 25 km as the crow flies. According to statistics, the average swim distance is 26.5 km (due to wind and waves).

KotlinRace is held from June to September inclusive. In June and September, the water temperature is 14-17 degrees. From the second half of July to the end of August, this figure can reach 17-20 degrees, sometimes the water warms up to 21-23 degrees. But in terms of weather, the region is complex and unpredictable. In July, it may snow (as it was in 2017) or the surface of water can warm up to 28 degrees (as happened in 2018).

During the first 3 km of the swim, the flow of the Neva helps, and the speed of swimmers can increase by 1- 2 km / h. The water is usually calm, but its temperature is 2-3 degrees lower than near the bay, since the Neva flows out of the cold Ladoga Lake. Further, after moving from the mouth of the river to the bay, a lot depends on the wind. The direction and force of the wind determine the direction of the flow and waves, and therefore swimming conditions. It happens that the wind blows at the back and decreases the swimmers' speed, and sometimes there is a side or head wind. Weather conditions for the swim are assessed by the organizers using forecasts from several sources and reported to swimmers on the eve of the start.

The organizers select suitable weather for swimmers, depending on their level. The organizers have long-term experience in organizing this particular swim, so they know exactly what they are doing. If you hear the command about changing the time of the start in good weather, it means that in the next few hours the weather is going to get much worse, and, with your level of training, the organizers cannot guarantee a successful finish. Trust the organizers, wait for the "start" command.

There can also be such a weather, in which no swims are held, yachts do not go out to the bay, and normal people do not go outside. In this case, you will have to wait for the weather to get better, which may take several days, or, on the contrary, shift the start a few days ahead until the storm has come. Dear non-resident participants! Mind that the swim may take a few days. Dear participants from Petersburg! Get ready to ask for a day off at work. It is better to enjoy pleasant eight-hour swim in good weather than to suffer for 12 hours in bad weather.

According to weather conditions, the swim can begin (and end) at any time. The organizers want to start swimming after breakfast and finish by dinner, just like you want. Instead, the beginning may take place at lunchtime, and you will have reached the Kronshtadt beach only by 2 a.m. If this happened, believe that it was better for you. By evening, the wind and the waves usually subside, and if your level of training is medium or lower, it is better to finish swimming in calm water, even at night. Security first and foremost, and the organizers are pursuing your interests only as the second priority.
Basic rules of KotlinRace
1. The swim is held in the categories of Solo (1 swimmer), Double Team (relay race, 2 participants), Triple Team (relay race, 3 participants)

2. Options for KotlinRace distances:

2.1 distance of 25 km as the crow flies from the start (Yelagin Island, 59.978785, 30.246822) to the finish (Kronshtadt City Beach, 59.985362, 29.801178)
2.2 Double KotlinRace (in two ways)
2.3 Triple KotlinRace (in three ways)

3. It is forbidden to use
- warming ointments
- audio headphones and other playing media.

4. Swim is regarded as successfully completed when the swimmer has reached a natural point on the coast of the island of Kotlin. If, due to weather conditions, touching the coast is not possible, but the distance covered is considered sufficient to count the swim, the escort boat should be touched (it is possible in exceptional cases at the discretion of the organizers).

5. A swimmer (swimmers) must not receive help from the outside, nor should they touch the side of an escort boat or other means of swimming. Remote assistance is allowed, as well as assistance in exceptional cases (boarding a boat in order to avoid imminent danger, such as the closeness of a vessel, a storm, a thunderstorm, lightning, etc.).

6. A swimmer (swimmers) must have a valid medical certificate. This may be a certificate in the form of the organizers, signed by a doctor who must check all the health indicators specified in the form. A certificate, issued in the form of a medical institution with the obligatory specification "certificate for participation in competitions in open water swimming at a distance of 10 km or more", is also applicable.

7. Consumption of any type of stimulants is completely prohibited before and during the swim. In such cases, the completion of the race will not be counted. The use of food additives prepared beforehand by the athlete himself is allowed.

8. The insurance policy must cover the date of the swim. Since due to weather conditions the date may be shifted, and the policy is paid for each day of coverage, we recommend you to arrange the policy either after confirming the start date or for an interval of 2-7 days. If necessary, the organizers will tell you the contacts of the partner insurance company and will take into account the online insurance in paperless form.

The organizers make every effort to ensure that the swim is safe. However, the organizers are not responsible for any accidents happening to the swimmer during participation in the swim, the consequences of any accident will be covered by the insurance of participants.

9. A swimmer or (in the case of a relay race) at least one person from the team (or accompanying person) must speak Russian or English.

10. When overcoming the distance, the captain of the escort boat is the person who makes the final decision about the safety of the swimmer. When solo swimming, it is forbidden to touch the boat from the moment of the starting signal to the final touch of the shore; for team swimming, touching the boat is prohibited for the swimmer in the water between passing of the baton. After touching the shore, the swimmer needs to go to the shore independently and raise the hand up.

11. A swimmer (a team) and all accompanying personnel must have passport and insurance policies with them on board the escort boat.
Registration fee (solo)
1.22 000 russian rubles (small boat - is recommended unless you take photographers, cameramen, a large support team with you)

2. 33 000 russian rubles (yacht or speedboat, it is recommended if all or one of listed above is present)

3. +40% to the registration fee - the cost for each additional swimmer when participating in one swim if accompanied by one team (no more than 3 participants in one swim). Also applicable to conditions, specified in other paragraphs of the rules.

4. + 60% of the registration fee - the additional cost of each section when swimming in two or three ways (up to 10 hours).

5. To book the date of the swim, the participant must prepay 50% of the registration fee. The remainder must be paid no later than 31 days before the chosen swim date. In case of not paying the remaining part 31 days before the date of the swim, the booking of the date is canceled and the prepayment is not refunded.

6. The registration fee includes the swim time of 10 hours from the moment of start, boat rental, captain work, transfer to the start point, a finisher package in case of successful overcoming of the distance (certificate, map, medal, memorable prize, photo).

7. For each swim hour after 10 hours from the start, the participant will have to make an additional contribution of 2,500 russian rubles per 1 hour.

8. The registration fee does not include food and equipment for the start of the swimmer, insurance.
Registration fee (team, 2 participants)
1.23 000 russian rubles₽(small boat - is recommended unless you take photographers, cameramen, a large support team with you)

2. 35 000 russian rubles (yacht or speedboat, it is recommended if all or one of listed above is present)

Paragraphs 3–8 are equal to those in the "Registration fee (solo)" section.
Registration fee (team, 3 participants)
1.24 000 russian rubles₽(small boat - is recommended unless you take photographers, cameramen, a large support team with you)

2. 37 000 russian rubles (yacht or speedboat, it is recommended if all or one of listed above is present)

Paragraphs 3–8 are equal to those in the "Registration fee (solo)" section.
Tale of disagreement
One team joined to participate in the KotlinRace swim a week before the start day. Participants did not know one another's level of physical training and psychological characteristics of behavior and perception of possible difficulties. And these difficulties did not make the team wait long and began to test the team cohesion of the swimmers from the very beginning.

As a result, it was not possible to finish, as the level of the disagreements exceeded the acceptable level for the continuation of the swim.

Moral: only hard team work and mutual support will help achieve the goals.
THE CULTURE
St. Petersburg is often called the cultural capital of Russia. It is known as one of the most beautiful cities in the country. Due to the large number of rivers and canals that can be seen in St. Petersburg, this city is also called the Venice of the North.
Millions of people visit this beautiful city every year because of its rich history, gorgeous architecture and many attractions. The main museum of the city is The State Hermitage Museum, which is the largest museum in Europe. Another large and frequently visited museum in St. Petersburg is The State Russian Museum. It contains the largest collection of Russian art: paintings, sculptures, objects of Arts and Crafts and folk art. In addition, in St. Petersburg there are many (more than two hundred) interesting and informative museums.
The architectural landmarks of St. Petersburg are: the Peter and Paul Fortress, The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, St. Isaac's and Kazan Cathedrals, the Alexander Nevsky Lavra and other creations of architects of the past. Some architectural sights can be found in the suburbs, such as Peterhof, Pavlovsk, Tsarskoe Selo. In the summer, there are numerous festivals held in the city: music, theater, dance and others. From the second half of May to August, St. Petersburg surprises its guests with white nights. Come to Petersburg to join the culture and make a sporting achievement!

Регистрация
Необходимо отправить заявку и с вами свяжутся организаторы!
Не надо сомневаться в себе - это вредно!
Выберите заплыв
Желаемая дата заплыва
Имя, Фамилия
Команда
Город
Телефон
E-mail
Дата рождения
Выберите формат участия
Члены команды
Если вы выбрали участие в команде, укажите ФИ ваших партнеров. Каждый из них должен также подать заявку!
Спортивные достижения за последние два года
Размер футболки
Нажмёте на кнопку подать заявку, -
обратной дороги не будет!
О заплыве KotlinRace
Все началось в 2014 году
Иначе никак
Совмещайте с отдыхом
История
История KOTLINRACE начинается в 2014 году, когда первые пловцы приняли участие в тестовом заплыве. В этот год в рамках проекта KOTLINRACE финишировали 3 команды и 1 соло-пловец. Тогда же на российских и международных информационных порталах появилась информация об этом заплыве («Adventure Race: приключенческие гонки и мультиспорт»; подводный портал Tetis; Open water swimming Europe).
В 2015 году количество индивидуально финишировавших участников на дистанции 25 км увеличилось до 10, а старт вошел в состав Глобальной серии гонок по плаванию в открытой воде (Global Swim Series: THE LARGEST SWIM SERIES IN THE WORLD). Таким образом KOTLINRACE стал единственным в России заплывом-представителем марафонского плавания на открытой воде в этой серии.
В том же году был установлен до сих пор не побитый рекорд KOTLINRACE в индивидуальном зачете – время преодоления дистанции 6:05:24 (Дмитрий Евсюков), в заплыве приняла участие первая женская команда (Иванова М., Стриганова А., Столяренко Т.), и самый возрастной участник – Владимир Костецкий (54 года). С этого момента KOTLINRACE упоминается и в «Openwaterpedia» – уникальном многоязычном онлайн справочно-исследовательском портале, посвященном плаванию на открытой воде.
В марте 2016 года состоялась презентация заплыва KOTLINRACE на Московской международной конвенции по циклическим видам спорта «3start» в МВЦ «Крокус-Экспо». А в мае заплыв выступил в поддержку Петербургского благотворительного марафона. В том же 2016 году впервые в заплыве принял участие пловец из Европы – Marco Henrichs (Германия).

В 2017 году заплыв стал поистине всероссийским: приняли участие спортсмены из Казани, Москвы, Коломны, Пензы, Кемерово, Самары, Владивостока, Томска, Саратова, Инты и Волгограда, а также зарубежные пловцы из Риги (Латвия) и Дубаи (ОАЭ).
На сегодня KOTLINRACE можно назвать самым развивающимся марафонским заплывом в России, учитывая количество принявших участие соло-пловцов, а также интерес к заплыву в мире плавания на открытой воде. Достаточно молодой заплыв KOTLINRACE идет в ногу со временем и тенденциями развития плавания на открытой воде в отечественной и мировой практике.
Правила
Заплыв KotlinRace осуществляется в соответствии с требованиями и правилами, установленными организаторами. Правила основаны на международных нормативах. Организаторы рекомендуют обратить внимание на ряд моментов, которые должны быть соблюдены перед заплывом и во время него. Таким образом, мы просим Вас внимательно прочитать инструкции, описанные ниже.
Гидрометеорологический очерк заплыва
Расстояние между стартом и финишем по прямой составляет 25 км. Исходя из статистики, среднее расстояние заплыва составляет 26,5 км (из-за воздействия ветра и волн).

KotlinRace проводится в период с июня по сентябрь включительно. В июне и сентябре температура воды составляет 14-17 градусов. Со второй половины июля по конец августа этот показатель может составить 17-20 градусов, иногда вода прогревается до 21-23 градусов. Но в плане погоды регион сложный и непредсказуемый. В июле может пойти снег (как было в 2017 году) или поверхность воды может прогреться до 28 градусов (как случилось в 2018).

Во время заплыва первые 3 км помогает течение Невы, и скорость пловцов может увеличиться на 1-2 км/ч. Вода, как правило, спокойная, но её температура на 2-3 градуса ниже чем в заливе, так как Нева вытекает из холодного Ладожского озера. Далее, после выхода из устья реки в залив, многое зависит от ветра. Куда дует ветер и с какой силой, в ту сторону он формирует течение и волны, а следовательно условия плавания. Бывает, что ветер дует в спину и добавляет пловцам скорости, а бывает боковой или встречный ветер. Погодные условия для заплыва оцениваются организаторами на основании прогнозов из нескольких источников и доводятся до пловцов накануне старта.

Организаторы подбирают подходящую погоду для пловцов, исходя из их уровня. У организаторов есть многолетний опыт проведения именно этого заплыва, поэтому они точно знают, что делают. Если Вам при прекрасной погоде командуют перенос старта, значит в ближайшие несколько часов погода испортится настолько, что при Вашем уровне подготовки организаторы не могут гарантировать успешный финиш. Доверьтесь организаторам, ждите команды «на старт».

Бывает и такая погода, при которой никакие заплывы не проводятся, яхты не выходят в залив, а нормальные люди не выходят на улицу. В этом случае придется дожидаться улучшения погоды, что может занять несколько дней, либо наоборот сдвигать старт на несколько дней вперед, пока шторм не пришел. Уважаемые иногородние участники! Закладывайте на заплыв несколько дней. Уважаемые участники из Петербурга! Будьте готовы согласовать на работе внезапно день отгула. Лучше в хорошую погоду получить удовольствие от восьмичасового заплыва, чем в плохую погоду мучиться 12 часов.

По погодным условиям заплыв может начинаться (и заканчиваться) в любое время. Поверьте, организаторам так же, как и Вам, хочется начать заплыв после завтрака и закончить к ужину. Вместо этого начало может состояться в обед, а на пляже Кронштадта Вы окажетесь в 2 часа ночи. Если такое произошло, поверьте, что так было лучше для Вас. К вечеру ветер и волны обычно стихают, и если Ваш уровень подготовки средний или ниже, то лучше заканчивать заплыв по спокойной воде, пусть даже и ночью. В первую очередь – безопасность, во вторую очередь организаторы преследуют Ваши интересы.
Основные правила KotlinRace
1. Заплыв проводится в категориях Solo (1 пловец), Double Team (эстафета, 2 участника), Triple Team (эстафета, 3 участника)

2. Варианты дистанций KotlinRace:

2.1 дистанция 25 км по прямой от места старта (Елагин остров, 59.978785, 30.246822) до места финиша (городской пляж Кронштадта, 59.985362, 29.801178)

2.2 Double KotlinRace (в две стороны)

2.3 Triple KotlinRace (в три стороны)

3. Запрещено использовать
- согревающие мази
- аудио наушники и другие проигрывающие средства.

4. Заплыв считается успешно завершенным при достижении естественной точки на побережье о. Котлин (г. Кронштадта). В том случае, если в связи с погодными условиями касание берега не является возможным, но пройденная дистанция считается достаточной для зачета преодоления заплыва, производится касание лодки сопровождения (возможно в исключительных случаях на усмотрение организаторов).

5. Пловец (пловцы) не должен получать помощь извне, а также касаться борта лодки сопровождения и других плавательных средств. Разрешается дистанционное оказание помощи, а также помощь в исключительных случаях (посадка в лодку в целях избежания неминуемой опасности, например близость судна, шторм, гроза, молнии и т.п.).

6. Пловец (пловцы) должен иметь актуальную медицинскую справку. Это может быть справка по форме организаторов, подписанная врачом, который должен проверить все показатели здоровья, указанные в форме. Также можно оформить справку по форме медучреждения с обязательным указанием «справка для участия в соревнованиях по плаванию на открытой воде на дистанции 10 км и более».

7. Потребление любого типа стимуляторов до и во время заплыва полностью запрещено. В таких случаях преодоление дистанции не будет засчитано. Допускается использование заранее подготовленных самим спортсменом разрешенных пищевых добавок.

8. Страховой полис должен покрывать дату заплыва. Поскольку по погодным условиям дата может смещаться, а полис оплачивается за каждый день покрытия, рекомендуем оформлять полис или после подтверждения даты старта, или на интервал в 2-7 дней. При необходимости, организаторы сообщат контакты партнерской страховой компании и учтут он-лайн страховку в безбумажной форме.

Организаторы прикладывают все усилия для того, чтобы заплыв был безопасным. Вместе с тем, организаторы не несут ответственность за любые несчастные случаи с пловцом во время участия в заплыве, последствия любого несчастного случая будут покрываться страховкой участников заплыва.

9. Пловец или (в случае эстафеты) хотя бы один человек из команды (или сопровождающий) должен владеть русским или английским языком.

10. При преодолении дистанции капитан лодки сопровождения является человеком, который принимает окончательное решение о безопасности пловца. При соло-заплыве запрещено касаться лодки с момента стартового сигнала до финишного касания берега, при командном заплыве касание лодки запрещается пловцу в воде между передачами эстафеты. После касания берега пловцу нужно самостоятельно выйти на берег и поднять руку вверх.

11. Пловец (команда) и весь сопровождающий персонал должны иметь при себе на борту лодки сопровождения паспорта и страховые полисы.
Организационный сбор (соло)
1. 22 000 ₽ (малая лодка - рекомендуется, если вы не берете с собой фотографов, операторов, большую команду поддержки).

2. 33 000 ₽ (яхта или катер, рекомендуется если будут присутствовать все или кто-либо из вышеперечисленных).

3. +40% к организационному взносу - стоимость для каждого дополнительного пловца при участии в одном заплыве в случае сопровождения одной командой (не более 3 участников в одном заплыве). Распространяется в том числе на условия, указанные в других пунктах правил.

4. +60% к организационному взносу - дополнительная стоимость каждого отрезка при заплыве в две или три стороны (продолжительность до 10 часов).

5. Для бронирования даты заплыва участнику необходимо внести предоплату в размере 50% организационного сбора. Оставшуюся часть необходимо внести не позднее, чем за 31 день до выбранной даты заплыва. В случае не внесения оставшейся части за 31 день до даты заплыва, бронирование даты отменяется, а предоплата не возвращается.

6. В организационный сбор входит время заплыва 10 часов с момента старта, аренда лодки, труд капитана, трансфер обратно на место старта, пакет финишера в случае успешного преодоления дистанции (сертификат, карта, медаль, памятный приз, фото).

7. За каждый час заплыва, который начнется после 10 часов с момента старта, участник должен будет внести дополнительный взнос в размере 2,5 тыс/час (при сопровождении малой лодки) или 4 тыс/час (при сопровождении яхты или катера).

8. В организационный сбор не входит питание и оборудование для старта спортсмена, страховка.
Организационный сбор (команда, 2 участника)
1. 23 000 ₽ (малая лодка - рекомендуется, если вы не берете с собой фотографов, операторов, большую команду поддержки).

2. 35 000 ₽ (яхта или катер, рекомендуется если будут присутствовать все или кто-либо из вышеперечисленных).

Пункты 3-8 аналогичны таковым в разделе «Организационный сбор (соло)».
Организационный сбор (команда, 3 участника)
1. 24 000 ₽ (малая лодка - рекомендуется, если вы не берете с собой фотографов, операторов, большую команду поддержки)

2. 37 000 ₽ (яхта или катер, рекомендуется если будут присутствовать все или кто-либо из вышеперечисленных).

Пункты 3-8 аналогичны таковым в разделе «Организационный сбор (соло)».
Сказка о разногласии
Одна команда объединилась для участия в заплыве KotlinRace за неделю до дня старта. Участники не знали, кто как плавает и у кого какие психологические особенности поведения и восприятия возможных трудностей. И эти трудности не заставили команду долго ждать и начали испытывать сплоченность пловцов с самого начала.

В итоге финишировать не удалось, так как уровень появившихся разногласий превысил допустимый для продолжения заплыва.

Мораль: лишь командная сплоченная работа и взаимоподдержка позволят добиться намеченных целей.
Культура
Санкт-Петербург часто называют культурной столицей России. Он известен как один из красивейших городов страны. Из-за большого количества рек и каналов, которые можно увидеть в Санкт- Петербурге, этот город также называют Северной Венецией.
Ежегодно миллионы людей посещают этот прекрасный город из-за его богатой истории, великолепной архитектуры и множества достопримечательностей. Главный музей города – Эрмитаж, который является крупнейшим музеем Европы. Другой большой и часто посещаемый музей в Санкт-Петербурге – Русский музей. В нем хранится крупнейшая коллекция российского искусства: картины, скульптуры, предметы прикладного и народного творчества. Помимо этого, в Санкт- Петербурге находится множество (более двухсот) интересных и познавательных музеев.
Архитектурными достопримечательностями Санкт-Петербурга являются: Петропавловская крепость, Спас на Крови, Исаакиевский и Казанский соборы, Александро-Невская Лавра и другие творения зодчих прошлого. Некоторые архитектурные достопримечательности можно найти в пригородах, таких как Петергоф, Павловск, Царское село. В летний период в городе проходит множество фестивалей: музыкальные, театральные, танцевальные и другие. Со второй половины мая и до августа Петербург удивляет своих гостей белыми ночами. Приезжайте в Петербург приобщиться к культуре и совершить спортивный подвиг!