Registration
Send your application, and you will be contacted by our organizers!
Don't doubt yourself, it's unhealthy!
Choose the swim
Preferable date of the swim
Name, Surname
Team
City/Town
Phone number
E-mail
Date of birth
Chose the format of participation
Team members
If you choose to participate in the team, specify name and surname of your partners. Each of them must also apply!
Sport achievements for the last two
T-shirt size
If you press this button, there will be no way back!
About ValaamRace
It all began in 2018
That's how it works
Combine with vacation
the history
The story of VALAAMRACE began in 2018, when the first swimmers took part in the test swim. On that year, within the VALAAMRACE project, 4 solo swimmers finished. The story is just beginning, and every marathon swimmer has a chance to become a legend!
the rules
VALAAMRACE is carried out in accordance with the requirements and rules set by the organizers. Rules are based on international regulations. The organizers recommend to pay attention to a number of points that must be observed before the swim and during it. Therefore, we ask you to read carefully the instructions below.
Hydrometeorological description of the swim
The distance between the start and the finish is 20 km at the shortcut.

ValaamRace is held during the period July-August. From the second half of July to the end of August, the water temperature can reach 16-20 degrees, sometimes the water warms up to 21-22 degrees. But in terms of weather, the region is complex and unpredictable. Wind can raise cold water layers, and water may be several degrees lower.

During the swim, there may be head tide due to headwinds, and the speed of the swimmers may decrease. Water for a swim is chosen, as a rule, calm, but quickly coming winds can raise a high wave. Closer to Valaam, the head tide may intensify. Weather conditions for the swim are assessed by the organizers using forecasts from several sources and reported to swimmers on the eve of the start.

There can also be such a weather, in which no swims are held, yachts do not go out to water area. In this case, you will have to wait for the weather to get better, which may take several days, or, on the contrary, shift the start a few days ahead until the storm has come. Dear non-resident participants! Mind that the swim may take a few days. Dear participants from Petersburg! Get ready to ask for a day off at work.

According to weather conditions, the swim can begin (and end) at any time. Security first and foremost, and the organizers are pursuing your interests only as the second priority.
Basic rules of ValaamRace
1. The swim is held in the categories of Solo (1 swimmer), Double Team (relay race, 2 participants), Triple Team (relay race, 3 participants)

2. The distance is 20 km from the start (Putsaari island, 61.495597, 30.608792) to the finish (Valaam, 61.398848, 30.927993)

3. It is forbidden to use
- warming ointments
- audio headphones and other playing media.

4. Swim is regarded as successfully completed when the swimmer has reached a natural point on the coast of Valaam. If, due to weather conditions, touching the coast is not possible, but the distance covered is considered sufficient to count the swim, the escort boat should be touched (it is possible in exceptional cases at the discretion of the organizers).
Registration fee (solo)
1.65 000 russian rubles

2. +40% to the registration fee - the cost for each additional swimmer when participating in one swim if accompanied by one team (no more than 4 participants in one swim).

3. To book the date of the swim, the participant must prepay 50% of the registration fee. The remainder must be paid no later than 31 days before the chosen swim date. In case of not paying the remaining part 31 days before the date of the swim, the booking of the date is canceled and the prepayment is not refunded.

4. The registration fee includes the swim time of 9 hours from the moment of start, boat rental, captain work, transfer back to the start point, a finisher package in case of successful overcoming of the distance.

5. For each swim hour after 9 hours from the start, the participant will have to make an additional contribution of 6 000 russian rubles per 1 hour.

6. The registration fee does not include food and equipment for the start of the swimmer, insurance.
Registration fee (team, 2 participants)
1. 70 000 russian rubles

Paragraphs 2–6 are equal to those in the "Registration fee (solo)" section.
Registration fee (team, 3 participants)
1. 75 000 russian rubles

Paragraphs 2–6 are equal to those in the "Registration fee (solo)" section.
Culture
The name "Valaam" is translated from Finnish as "high land." Some places on earth look like they are supposed to remind you of the original harmony of being. Often they are separated from the surrounding world by a natural boundary. In Russia, one of such places was and remains Valaam - an archipelago in Lake Ladoga with The Valaam Monastery located on it.
Valaam is a unique combination of amazingly beautiful nature, harsh northern landscape, Russian architecture, orthodox monastic culture.
Today, thousands of people come to Valaam every year - tourists, admirers of nature, artists, restorers and, in recent years, pilgrims striving to touch the life-giving source of the Orthodox Faith. St. Ignatius (Bryanchaninov) wrote: "Valaam, on which you see granite ledges and high mountains, will become for you a step towards paradise, that spiritual height from which the passing to heaven is so convenient."

Регистрация
Необходимо отправить заявку и с вами свяжутся организаторы!
Не надо сомневаться в себе - это вредно!
Выберите заплыв
Желаемая дата заплыва
Имя, Фамилия
Команда
Город
Телефон
E-mail
Дата рождения
Выберите формат участия
Члены команды
Если вы выбрали участие в команде, укажите ФИ ваших партнеров. Каждый из них должен также подать заявку!
Спортивные достижения за последние два года
Размер футболки
Нажмёте на кнопку подать заявку, -
обратной дороги не будет!
О заплыве ValaamRace
Все началось в 2018 году
Иначе никак
Совмещайте с отдыхом
История
История VALAAMRACE начинается в 2018 году, когда первые пловцы приняли участие в тестовом заплыве. В этот год в рамках проекта VALAAMRACE финишировали 4 соло-пловца. История только начинается и у каждого пловца марафонца есть шанс стать Легендой!
Правила
Заплыв ValaamRace осуществляется в соответствии с требованиями и правилами, установленными организаторами. Правила основаны на международных нормативах. Организаторы рекомендуют обратить внимание на ряд моментов, которые должны быть соблюдены перед заплывом и во время него. Таким образом, мы просим Вас внимательно прочитать инструкции, описанные ниже.
Гидрометеорологический очерк заплыва
Расстояние между стартом и финишем по наименьшей траектории составляет 20 км.

ValaamRace проводится в период июль-август. Со второй половины июля по конец августа температура воды может составить 16-20 градусов, иногда вода прогревается до 21-22 градусов. Но в плане погоды регион сложный и непредсказуемый. Могут подняться после ветром холодные пласты воды и вода окажется на несколько градусов ниже.

Во время заплыва может возникнуть встречное течение из-за встречного ветра, и скорость пловцов уменьшиться. Вода для заплыва выбирается, как правило, спокойная, но быстро приходящие ветра могут нагнать высокую волну. Ближе к Валааму встречное течение может усилиться. Погодные условия для заплыва оцениваются организаторами на основании прогнозов из нескольких источников и доводятся до пловцов накануне старта.

Бывает и такая погода, при которой никакие заплывы не проводятся, яхты не выходят в акваторию. В этом случае придется дожидаться улучшения погоды, что может занять несколько дней, либо наоборот сдвигать старт на несколько дней вперед, пока шторм не пришел. Уважаемые иногородние участники! Закладывайте на заплыв несколько дней. Уважаемые участники из Петербурга! Будьте готовы согласовать на работе внезапно день отгула.

По погодным условиям заплыв может начинаться (и заканчиваться) в любое время. В первую очередь – безопасность, во вторую очередь организаторы преследуют Ваши интересы.
Основные правила ValaamRace
1. Заплыв проводится в категориях Solo (1 пловец), Double Team (эстафета, 2 участника), Triple Team (эстафета, 3 участника)

2. Дистанция 20 км от места старта (о. Путсаари, 61.495597, 30.608792) до места финиша (Валаам, 61.398848, 30.927993).

3. Запрещено использовать
- согревающие мази
- аудио наушники и другие проигрывающие средства.

4. Заплыв считается успешно завершенным при достижении естественной точки на побережье Валаама. В том случае, если в связи с погодными условиями касание берега не является возможным, но пройденная дистанция считается достаточной для зачета преодоления заплыва, производится касание лодки сопровождения (возможно в исключительных случаях на усмотрение организаторов).
Организационный сбор (соло)
1. 65 000 ₽.

2. +40% к организационному взносу - стоимость для каждого дополнительного пловца при участии в одном заплыве в случае сопровождения одной командой (не более 4 участников в одном заплыве).

3. Для бронирования даты заплыва участнику необходимо внести предоплату в размере 50% организационного сбора. Оставшуюся часть необходимо внести не позднее, чем за 31 день до выбранной даты заплыва. В случае не внесения оставшейся части за 31 день до даты заплыва, бронирование даты отменяется, а предоплата не возвращается.

4. В организационный сбор входит время заплыва 9 часов с момента старта, аренда лодки, труд капитана, трансфер обратно на место старта, пакет финишера в случае успешного преодоления дистанции.

5. За каждый час заплыва, который начнется после 9 часов с момента старта, участник должен будет внести дополнительный взнос в размере 6 тыс/час.

6. В организационный сбор не входит питание и оборудование для старта спортсмена, страховка.
Организационный сбор (команда, 2 участника)
1. 70 000 ₽.

Пункты 2-6 аналогичны таковым в разделе «Организационный сбор (соло)».
Организационный сбор (команда, 3 участника)
1. 75 000 ₽.

Пункты 2-6 аналогичны таковым в разделе «Организационный сбор (соло)».
Культура
Название «Валаам» переводят с финского как «высокая земля». Есть на земле места, словно предназначенные для напоминания о первозданной гармонии бытия. Часто они отделены от окружающего мира природной границей. На Руси одним из таких мест был и остается Валаам — архипелаг в Ладожском озере с расположенным на нем Спасо-Преображенским монастырем.
Валаам — уникальное сочетание удивительной по красоте природы, сурового северного ландшафта, русской архитектуры, православной монашеской культуры.
Ныне на Валаам ежегодно прибывают тысячи людей — туристов, любителей природы, художников, реставраторов и в последние годы, богомольцев, стремящихся прикоснуться к живоносному источнику Православной Веры. Святитель Игнатий (Брянчанинов) писал: «Валаам, на котором вы видите гранитные уступы и высокие горы, сделается для вас ступенью к небу, той духовной высотой, с которой удобен переход в обитель рая».