Registration
Send your application, and you will be contacted by our organizers!
Don't doubt yourself, it's unhealthy!
Choose the swim
Preferable date of the swim
Name, Surname
Team
City/Town
Phone number
E-mail
Date of birth
Chose the format of participation
Team members
If you choose to participate in the team, specify name and surname of your partners. Each of them must also apply!
Sport achievements for the last two
T-shirt size
If you press this button, there will be no way back!
About the SulakRace swim
This is just the beginning
That's how it works
Combine with vacation
HISTORY
The idea of swimming in the Great Sulak Canyon originated simultaneously from several participants in the Grand Swim Series. At the initiative of the KotlinRace record holder of the 2020 season Smirnova Maria and the finisher "13 Bridges" Philip Pavlov, the organizers of the GSS developed a route and carried out work to include this unique swim in the Series. For the first time, the swim will take place in 2021. Swimmers will plunge into the mountain river at the confluence of the Andi Koisu and Avar Koisu in Sulak and rush to the Chirkei hydroelectric power station, overcoming 27 or from the dam 3.6 km or 11.5 km of the water surface downstream. This is a real challenge for those who want to become a legend!
The depth of the Sulak canyon is greater than the depth of Lake Baikal. But unlike the world-famous lake, they know much less about the canyon even in Russia itself. These places can still be considered poorly adapted for tourism. Which in a way makes them even more interesting.
RULES
The SulakRace swim is carried out in accordance with the requirements and rules established by the organizers. The rules are based on international guidelines. The organizers recommend paying attention to a number of points that must be observed before and during the swim.
Hydrometeorological description of the swim
The Sulak River is one of the main arteries of Dagestan, providing drinking and industrial water to a vast area of the republic. In addition to its economic importance, the river is an object of high tourist value. There are many interesting sights and monuments of Dagestan on the coast of Sulak.

The beginning of Sulak is given by the confluence of the Andi and Avar koisu rivers in the area of the Sulak canyon. Along the river there are such natural objects as the Akhetla gorge, the Chirkei reservoir, the small Sulak canyon and the valley of the same name with the river. The mouth of the river is located 170 kilometers from the source, on the coast of the Caspian Sea.

Distance 27 km (included in the Grand Swim Series rating):
The starting point is the confluence of the Andi and Avar koisu rivers, 42.790193, 46.796442.
The place of the finish is the shore near the Chirkeysky hydroelectric power station, 42.985523, 46.890774.

Distance 11.5 km (not included! In the Grand Swim Series rating):
Launch site - Chirkeyskaya HPP.
Finish place - Miatlinskaya HPP.

Distance 3.6 km (not included! In the Grand Swim Series rating):
Launch site - Chirkeyskaya HPP.
Finish place - pos. Zubutli.

SulakRace is held from October 1-2. In September, the average water temperature is 13-18 degrees. In terms of weather, the region is complex and unpredictable. You have to be 200% ready.

During a swim, the swimmer's speed is influenced by the current, direction and strength of the wind, and swimmers' speed may increase or decrease due to weather conditions. The weather conditions for the swim are assessed by the organizers on the basis of forecasts from several sources and are communicated to the swimmers on the eve of the start. The final word on participation in the swim is taken by the swimmer.
Basic Rules of SulakRace
1. The swim is held in the categories Solo (1 swimmer), Double Team (relay race, 2 participants), Triple Team (relay race, 3 participants).

2. Distance 27 km from the launch site (42.790193, 46.796442) to the Chirkeyskaya HPP. Distance 12.5 km from Chirkeyskaya HPP to Miatlinskaya HPP. You can take part in one swim on a separate day, or in two, first swimming one on the first day, then the second on the second. Within the framework of the Series, the offset is only for a distance of 27 km!

3. Forbidden to use
- warming ointments
- audio headphones and other playback devices.

4. The swim is considered to be successfully completed upon reaching a natural point on the coast near the finish point. In the event that, due to weather conditions, touching the shore is not possible, but the distance traveled is considered sufficient to offset the swim, the escort boat is touched (possibly in exceptional cases at the discretion of the organizers).

5. Solo swimmers are selected according to their strength based on the accepted applications with a pace of 2 minutes 15 seconds and faster at a distance of 10 km and take part in a group of 2-3 people at the same pace.

6. Swimmers who have applied to participate in the relay race (the required swimming pace is not lower than 2:21 per 100 m at a distance of 5 km) take part in their team. That is, the application is submitted only by the formed team!
Organization fee (3.6 km)
1. Solo. 15 000 ₽ (the organizational fee includes: transfer Airport - Dubki - Airport, accommodation of the swimmer and an accompanying person in the room, participation in a swim at a distance of 3.6 km, award paraphernalia, sightseeing tour of the Sulak canyon).

Items 2-3 are similar to 4-5 in the section "Organizational fee (27 km)".
Registration fee (11,5 km)
1. Solo. 20,000 rubles (the organizational fee includes: transfer Airport - Dubki - Airport, accommodation of the swimmer and an accompanying person in the room, participation in a swim at a distance of 11.5 km, award paraphernalia, sightseeing tour of the Sulak canyon).

Items 2-3 are similar to 4-5 in the section "Organizational fee (27 km)".
Registration fee (27 km)
1. Solo. 40 000 ₽ (the organizational fee includes: transfer Airport - Dubki - Airport, accommodation of a swimmer and an accompanying person in the room, participation in a swim at a distance of 27 km, award paraphernalia, a sightseeing tour of the Sulak canyon, including by boat).

2. Relay race 2 athletes. 60 000 ₽ (the organizational fee includes: transfer Airport - Dubki - Airport, accommodation of a swimmer and an accompanying person in the room, participation in a swim at a distance of 27 km, award paraphernalia, a sightseeing tour of the Sulak canyon, including by boat).

3. Relay race 3 athletes. 75 000 ₽ (the organizational fee includes: transfer Airport - Dubki - Airport, accommodation of the swimmer and an accompanying person in the room, participation in a swim at a distance of 27 km, award paraphernalia, a sightseeing tour of the Sulak canyon, including by boat).

4. To book the date of the swim, the participant must pay the amount of the organization fee.

5. The organizational fee does not include food and equipment for the start of the athlete, insurance.
Registration fee (3,6/11,5 km + 27 km)
1. Solo. 55 000 ₽ (the organizational fee includes: transfer Airport - Dubki - Airport, accommodation of the swimmer and an accompanying person in the room, participation in the swim at a distance of 3.6/11.5 km and 27 km, premium attributes, a sightseeing tour of the Sulak canyon).

2. Relay race for 2 athletes. 80 000 ₽ (the organizational fee includes: transfer Airport - Dubki - Airport, accommodation of the swimmer and an accompanying person in the room, participation in a swim at a distance of 3.6 / 11.5 km (Solo) and 27 km (Relay), award paraphernalia, sightseeing excursion to the Sulak canyon).

3. Relay race 3 athletes. 100 000 ₽ (the organizational fee includes: transfer Airport - Dubki - Airport, accommodation of the swimmer and an accompanying person in the room, participation in a swim at a distance of 3.6 / 11.5 km (Solo) and 27 km (Relay), award paraphernalia, sightseeing excursion to the Sulak canyon).

Items 4-5 are similar to those in the section "Organizational fee (27 km)".
Error get alias
CULTURE
Until the 20th century, only the mouth of the river was called "Sulak". This hydronym also has a Kumyk origin: the root of the word forms the Kumyk word suv - water, and the suffix "lak" (typical for the Turkic languages) gives the word the meaning of "river flood", "flood".

It is worth noting the Chirkei reservoir - a man-made reservoir, which is the largest in the republic and is referred to as the Dagestan Sea. The area of the reservoir exceeds 45 square kilometers, and the depth indicator is sometimes more than 220 meters.
Sulak is a river that, from its origins in the Caucasus Mountains to the vast delta of the Caspian Sea, is located only on the territory of Dagestan. Sulak, translated from the Turkic language, sounds like "Sheep water". In the upper reaches of the Sulak, the waters flow through the canyon, which is rightfully considered one of the most beautiful places in the Caucasus.
The Sulak River is rightfully considered the backbone of the power industry in the North Caucasus. This is due to the location on the river of the largest hydroelectric power station in Dagestan - Chirkeyskaya. It is the second tallest dam in the Russian Federation and the tallest arch-type dam. Chirkeyskaya HPP is the pride of the builders. She belongs to the 11th position in the rating of the most beautiful dams in the world.
In addition to the reservoir, old villages located along the banks of the river are also interesting - here, in the villages, you can get acquainted with traditional Caucasian hospitality, enjoy wine and food, and also see monuments, many of which date back to the period of the Caucasian wars.
Error get alias

Регистрация
Необходимо отправить заявку и с вами свяжутся организаторы!
Не надо сомневаться в себе - это вредно!
Выберите заплыв
Желаемая дата заплыва
Имя, Фамилия
Команда
Город
Телефон
E-mail
Дата рождения
Выберите формат участия
Члены команды
Если вы выбрали участие в команде, укажите ФИ ваших партнеров. Каждый из них должен также подать заявку!
Спортивные достижения за последние два года
Написать дату, длину заявленной дистанции (а не фактически пройденной!), результат
Размер футболки
О заплыве SulakRace
Все только начинается
Иначе никак
Совмещайте с отдыхом
История
Идея заплыва в Большом Сулакском каньоне зародилась одновременно у нескольких участников Grand Swim Series. При инициативе рекордсменки KotlinRace сезона 2020 Смирновой Марии и финишера "13 Мостов" Павлова Филиппа, организаторами GSS был разработан маршрут и проведена работа по включению этого уникального заплыва в Серию. Впервые заплыв пройдет в 2021 году. Пловцы окунуться в горную реку в районе слияния Андийское Койсу и Аварское Койсу в Сулак и устремятся к Чиркейской ГЭС, преодолевая 27 или от дамбы 3,6 км или 11,5 км водной глади ниже по течению. Это настоящее испытание для тех, кто хочет стать легендой!
Глубина Сулакского каньона больше, чем глубина Байкала. Но в отличии от всемирно известного озера про каньон знают гораздо меньше даже в самой России. Эти места пока ещё можно считать плохо приспособленными для туризма. Что в каком-то смысле делает их даже более интересными.
Правила
Заплыв SulakRace осуществляется в соответствии с требованиями и правилами, установленными организаторами. Правила основаны на международных нормативах. Организаторы рекомендуют обратить внимание на ряд моментов, которые должны быть соблюдены перед заплывом и во время него.
Гидрометеорологический очерк заплыва
Река Сулак — одна из основных артерий Дагестана, обеспечивающая питьевой и технической водой обширную площадь республики. Кроме хозяйственной значимости, река является объектом высокой туристической ценности. На побережье Сулака расположено немало интересных достопримечательностей и памятников Дагестана.

Начало Сулаку дает слияние рек Андийское и Аварское койсу в районе Сулакского каньона. По течению реки расположены такие природные объекты как Ахетлинское ущелье, Чиркейское водохранилище, малый сулакский каньон и одноименная с рекой долина. Устье реки расположено в 170-ти километрах от истока, на побережье Каспийского моря.

Дистанция 27 км (входит в рейтинг Grand Swim Series):
Место старта - слияние рек Андийское и Аварское койсу, 42.790193, 46.796442.
Место финиша - берег близ Чиркейского ГЭС, 42.985523, 46.890774.

Дистанция 11,5 км (не входит! в рейтинг Grand Swim Series):
Место старта - Чиркейская ГЭС.
Место финиша - Миатлинская ГЭС.

Дистанция 3,6 км (не входит! в рейтинг Grand Swim Series):
Место старта - Чиркейская ГЭС.
Место финиша - пос. Зубутли.

SulakRace проводится в период 1-2 октября . В сентябре температура воды в среднем составляет 13-18 градусов. В плане погоды регион сложный и непредсказуемый. Надо быть готовым на 200%.

Во время заплыва на скорость пловца влияет течение, направление и сила ветра, и скорость пловцов может увеличиться или уменьшиться в связи с погодными условиями. Погодные условия для заплыва оцениваются организаторами на основании прогнозов из нескольких источников и доводятся до пловцов накануне старта. Конечное слово о принятии участия в заплыве принимает пловец.
Основные правила SulakRace
1. Заплыв проводится в категориях Solo (1 пловец), Double Team (эстафета, 2 участника), Triple Team (эстафета, 3 участника).

2. Дистанция 27 км от места старта (42.790193, 46.796442) до Чиркейской ГЭС (2 октября). Дистанция 11,5 км от Чиркейской ГЭС до Миатлинская ГЭС или 3,6 км до пос. Зубутли (1 октября). Можно принять участие как в одном заплыве в отдельный день, так и в двух, сначала проплыв один в первый день, затем второй - во второй. В рамках Серии зачет идет только по дистанции в 27 км!

3. Запрещено использовать
- согревающие мази
- аудио наушники и другие проигрывающие средства.

4. Заплыв считается успешно завершенным при достижении естественной точки на побережье в районе финишной точки. В том случае, если в связи с погодными условиями касание берега не является возможным, но пройденная дистанция считается достаточной для зачета преодоления заплыва, производится касание лодки сопровождения (возможно в исключительных случаях на усмотрение организаторов).

5. Соло-пловцы отбираются по силам исходя из принятых заявок с темпом 2 мин 15 сек и быстрее на дистанции 10 км и принимают участие в составе группы 2-3 человека с одинаковым темпом.

6. Пловцы, которые подали заявку на участие в составе эстафеты (необходимый темп плавание не ниже 2:21 на 100 м на дистанции 5 км) принимают участие в составе своей команды. То есть, заявку подает только сформированная команда!
Организационный сбор (3,6 км)
1. Соло. 15 000 ₽ (в организационный сбор входят: трансфер Аэропорт - Дубки - Аэропорт, проживание пловца и сопровождающего в номере, участие в заплыве на дистанции 3,6 км, наградная атрибутика, обзорная экскурсия Сулакского каньона).

Пункты 2-3 аналогичны 4-5 в разделе «Организационный сбор (27 км)».
Организационный сбор (11,5 км)
1. Соло. 20 000 ₽ (в организационный сбор входят: трансфер Аэропорт - Дубки - Аэропорт, проживание пловца и сопровождающего в номере, участие в заплыве на дистанции 11,5 км, наградная атрибутика, обзорная экскурсия Сулакского каньона).

Пункты 2-3 аналогичны 4-5 в разделе «Организационный сбор (27 км)».
Организационный сбор (27 км)
1. Соло. 40 000 ₽ (в организационный сбор входят: трансфер Аэропорт - Дубки - Аэропорт, проживание пловца и сопровождающего в номере, участие в заплыве на дистанции 27 км, наградная атрибутика, обзорная экскурсия Сулакского каньона).

2. Эстафета 2 спортсмена. 60 000 ₽ (в организационный сбор входят: трансфер Аэропорт - Дубки - Аэропорт, проживание команды в номере, участие в заплыве на дистанции 27 км, наградная атрибутика, обзорная экскурсия Сулакского каньона).

3. Эстафета 3 спортсмена. 75 000 ₽ (в организационный сбор входят: трансфер Аэропорт - Дубки - Аэропорт, проживание команды в номере, участие в заплыве на дистанции 27 км, наградная атрибутика, обзорная экскурсия Сулакского каньона).

4. Для бронирования даты заплыва участнику/команде необходимо внести сумму организационного сбора.

5. В организационный сбор не входит питание и оборудование для старта спортсмена, страховка.
Организационный сбор (3,6/11,5 км + 27 км)
1. Соло. 55 000 ₽ (в организационный сбор входят: трансфер Аэропорт - Дубки - Аэропорт, проживание пловца и сопровождающего в номере, участие в заплыве на дистанции 3,6/11,5 км и 27 км, наградная атрибутика, обзорная экскурсия Сулакского каньона).

2. Эстафета 2 спортсмена. 80 000 ₽ (в организационный сбор входят: трансфер Аэропорт - Дубки - Аэропорт, проживание пловца и сопровождающего в номере, участие в заплыве на дистанции 3,6/11,5 км (Solo) и 27 км (Relay), наградная атрибутика, обзорная экскурсия Сулакского каньона).

3. Эстафета 3 спортсмена. 100 000 ₽ (в организационный сбор входят: трансфер Аэропорт - Дубки - Аэропорт, проживание пловца и сопровождающего в номере, участие в заплыве на дистанции 3,6/11,5 км (Solo) и 27 км (Relay), наградная атрибутика, обзорная экскурсия Сулакского каньона).

Пункты 4-5 аналогичны таковым в разделе «Организационный сбор (27 км)».
Error get alias
Культура
До XX века «Сулаком» называли лишь устье реки. Этот гидроним также имеет кумыкское происхождение: корень слова образует кумыкское слово сув — вода, а суффикс «лакъ» (характерный для тюркских языков) придает слову значения «разлив реки», «наводнение».

Стоит отметить Чиркейское водохранилище — рукотворный водоем, являющийся крупнейшим в республике и именуемый не иначе как Дагестанское море. Площадь водохранилища превышает 45 кв.км, а показатель глубины порой выше 220 метров.
Сулак — река, которая от своих истоков в Кавказских горах до обширнейшей дельты Каспийского моря находится только на территории Дагестана. Сулак в переводе с тюркского языка, звучит как "Овечья вода". В верховьях воды Сулака протекают по каньону, который по праву считается одним из самых красивейших мест Кавказа.
Реку Сулак по праву считают основой энергетики Северного Кавказа. Обусловлено это расположением на реке самой большой гидроэлектростанции в Дагестане — Чиркейской. Это вторая по высоте плотина в Российской федерации и самая высокая плотина арочного типа. Чиркейская ГЭС является гордостью строителей. Ей принадлежит 11 позиция рейтинга красивейших плотин мира.
Кроме водохранилища интересны и старинные поселки, расположившиеся по берегам реки, — здесь, в аулах, можно познакомиться с традиционным кавказским гостеприимством, полакомиться вином и пищей, а также увидеть памятники, многие из которых относятся к периоду Кавказских войн.
Error get alias